Between Reality and Somewhere Else

dreamworld-1386947-1280x960.jpg

The other morning I woke up from a dream that I’m still trying to wrap my head around.  As I wiped the sleep from my eyes I knew it was only a dream, yet part of me didn’t want to accept it.  It was far beyond tangible and full of vivid imagery to be a dream.  Am I the only one who was experienced this?

It began with a group of people who seemed ordinary, but fate had called these individuals to a greater destiny.  In the midst of an industrial revolution, these characters began exhibiting powers.  Those considered ordinary were now possessing abilities of telekinesis, super strength, mind reading, and even obscure traits such as a heightened sense of smell.  However, these weren’t classic superheroes — they were easy to relate to with abilities they didn’t want.  These characters tried to cure their abilities with multiple failed attempts.  Although they didn’t want to be special, the attention of others began to force these individuals to use their new gifts.  From there, the real story began.

The rest of my dream played out like a summer cinema.  There were villains that needed to destroyed, gifted people obligated to accept their calling, and action – so much action accompanied with plot twists, but what seemed to be the end only left room for a sequel.  When I woke up, I felt the end of an adrenaline rush.  My breathing began to normalize while waves of nausea made my saliva pool in my mouth.  Like any book lover, I was disappointed the story was over.

Now all I was left with was why?  Why did I dream this?  Did I eat something weird?  Perhaps some higher power wants me to write this story?  Either way, one truth remains — inspiration can come from anywhere.

To be honest, I have written an outline depicting this dream because it’s just that good.  One day I will turn this dream into a cohesive story to present to you.  Until then, I leave you with the advice to follow your dreams because sometimes they literally are trying to tell you something.

 

Until next post,

Design_Sig_White

 

 

 

 

 

 

Photo Credit:  Ton Koldewijn at http://www.freeimages.com/photo/dreamworld-1386947

Leave a Reply

